22 Annual Community Achievement Awards Finalists Announced 

Published by The Bee News

September 15, 2019

Reading Time: ( Word Count: )

The Laughlin Chamber of Commerce proudly announces that our diverse and dedicated volunteer judges have selected the finalists for the 22 Annual Community Achievement Awards, to be held at the Aquarius Casino Resort on October 26. 

Citizen of the Year
Steve Willett – Kari Hoffman – Father Charlie Urnick – Matt Hanrahan
Connie Davis Youth Citizen of the Year
Mallory Moss, River Valley High School – Alexis Swain McKay, Laughlin Jr./Sr. High School – Caleb Fearing, Mohave High School – Hannah Gutowski, River Valley High School
Young Wonder Award
Ethan Fromm, River Valley High School – Destiny Beardsley, Mohave Accelerated Learning Center
Educator of the Year
Kathleen Watson, Fox Creek Junior High – Craig Evins, Mohave High School – Gina Covert, Colorado River Union High School District #2 – Sara Bostelman, Mohave High School
Lloyd Shires Tourism Award
Bruce & Lin Clark, TV2KLBC – Ed Catalfamo, Anderson Auto Group Fieldhouse – Jeff Porter, Katherine Landing – Will Hope, Laughlin Tours
Public Service Award
Richard deClercq – Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (Laughlin Substation) – Hildy Angius
Humanitarian of the Year
Kathleen Hoss, Greg Miller, Deacon John DelQuadro, Cari Ferris
Entrepreneur of the Year
Jessica Tary, J&J Mystery Events – Lori Ryan, Curls n’ Cuts – Debbie Owen Hunter, Debbie’s Dispensary
Communications Award
Tara Haywood, TV2KLBC – Loke Lau, Cameron Broadcasting – Lance Ross, Colorado River Schools – Bruce Clark, TV2KLBC
Green Business of the Year
Culver’s – Boys & Girls Club Thrift Store – Tropicana Laughlin
Small Business of the Year
Family Care Home Health and Hospice – Silly Cactus, Inc. – Baron Services – Mission Bank
Large Business of the Year
Dot Foods – Anderson Ford of Bullhead City – Findlay Motor Company – Don Laughlin’s Riverside Resort Hotel & Casino
Community Social Service Organization Award
S.A.I.N.T. Saving Animals In Need Together – Tri-State Youth Internship & Leadership – Colorado River Women’s Council – Richard Springston American Legion Post 60
Congratulations to everyone that was nominated; you’re all outstanding members of our Colorado River Region! Those listed here will receive a congratulatory phone call to schedule an in-person interview on Wednesday, September 18th or Thursday, September 19th, with the judging panel as well as a portrait for individual nominees. 
Tickets for 22nd Annual Community Achievement Awards are on sale now! To purchase, you can visit laughlinchamber.com/caa, visit the Laughlin Chamber of Commerce, or call Michelle at (702) 298-2214 ext 0. Tables of 10 seats may be reserved for $750, or individual seats for $75 each. A few sponsorship opportunities are still available!

You May Also Like…


Submit a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Your Cart
Your cart is empty.

Discover more from The Buzz -The buzz in Bullhead City - Lake Havasu City - Kingman - Arizona - California - Nevada

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading