23rd Annual Community Achievement Awards Finalists Announced

Published by The Bee News

September 17, 2020

Reading Time: ( Word Count: )

23rd Annual Community Achievement Awards Finalists Announced


The Laughlin Chamber of Commerce proudly announces that our diverse and dedicated volunteer judges have selected the finalists for the 23rd Annual Community Achievement Awards, to be held at the Laughlin Ranch Golf Club & Spa October 24th, 2020.


Citizen of the Year

Anita Gill

Steven R. Willett

Ardie Lauxman

Kathy Ochs


Connie Davis Youth Citizen of the Year

Destiny Beardsley, Mohave Accelerated Learning Center

Jules Hunter, Mohave Accelerated Learning Center

Madelynn Mac Donald, Mohave High School

Amanda Dulaney, Mohave Accelerated Learning Center

Young Wonder Award

Ethan Fromm, River Valley High School

Mallory Bishop, River Valley High School

Espn Amann, Mohave High School

Vanessa Mejia, Laughlin Jr./Sr. High School

Educator of the Year

Michael Jackson, River Valley High School

David Lipinski, Mohave High School

Jonathan Moss, Mohave Accelerated Learning CenterMohave Valley Junior High & WAVE CTED

Pat Wolfe, Laughlin Jr./Sr. High School

Lloyd Shires Tourism Award

Richard Bussey, Certified Folder Display Service, Inc. (Posthumous recognition)

Laughlin Tourism Commission


Public Service Award

Lynn Lozada, ICSAVE- Integrated Community Solutions to Active Violence Events

Bullhead City Fire Department

Dr. Michael Cavallaro, Bullhead City Pest Abatement

Brian Williamson, Bullhead City Police Department (Retired)


Humanitarian of the Year

Grace Hecht

Pamela Walker

Karole R. Finkelstein

Maria Pynakker


Entrepreneur of the Year

Cindy Corral, Pizazz Rents and Events

Lora Bruno, Bentley Place Hair Design

Jade Quintanar, TÄSA espresso + smoothie bar

Debbie Hunter, Debbie’s Dispensary

Communications Award

Loke Lau Brigoli, Aloha Entertainment & Sound

Steve LeSueur, The Bee News Media

Kane Wickham, Laughlin Nevada Times

Murphy Broadcasting

Green Business of the Year

Western Arizona Regional Medical Center

Small Business of the Year

Baron Services

Living Waters Hospice, LLC

MattressLand & Furniture

CIT Bank

Large Business of the Year

Sam’s Club

Findlay Motor Company

Dot Foods

Don Laughlin’s Riverside Resort Hotel & Casino

Community Social Service Organization Award

Mohave Sunrise Rotary

ICSAVE- Integrated Community Solutions to Active Violence Events

American Legion Richard Springston Post 60

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 10005

Congratulations to everyone that was nominated; you are all outstanding members of our Colorado River Region! Those listed here will receive a congratulatory phone call to schedule an interview via Zoom on Wednesday, September 23rd or Thursday, September 24th, with the judging panel as well as a portrait for individual nominees.

The 23rd Annual Community Achievement Awards will be held outdoors. This year’s event will be held at the breathtaking Laughlin Ranch Golf Club. Tickets for this event are not available.  Nominees will arrive sporadically throughout the day to accept their awards and have their photograph taken. Nominees and event staff will follow all COVID precautions set forth by the state of Arizona and maintain adequate social distancing. This event will be announced by Dominic Dragone from Murphy Broadcasting and live streamed with The Bee News Media Company. Stay tuned for more details!

This brought to you by

You May Also Like…

MCSO Police Beat

MCSO Police Beat

ASSAULT ON OFFICER/ DRUG POSSESSION- FORT MOHAVE Mohave County Sheriff’s Office Deputies arrested Floyd Michael...


Submit a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from The Buzz -The buzz in Bullhead City - Lake Havasu City - Kingman - Arizona - California - Nevada

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading