MCC Kingman Campus celebrates students at Student Recognition Awards ceremony

Published by The Bee News

April 30, 2024

Reading Time: ( Word Count: )

MOHAVE COUNTY – Mohave Community College Neal Campus-Kingman held its Student Recognition Awards Ceremony April 22 to celebrate students for their outstanding achievements inside and  outside of the classroom.

Students were celebrated among family, friends and MCC employees. Students received awards for academic achievement, student club involvement and outstanding student worker.

This year, Gage Tedford, received The Anthony Dominguez Student Leader of the Year Award which recognizes a student who embodies an appreciation for diversity and mutual respect. The award is named after MCC student Anthony Dominguez, who was named Vice President of Student Activities Council for the 2022-2023 year. Dominguez engaged fearlessly, lived authentically and was planning to build and create a better future for the community. He lost his life tragically in a car accident on August 13, 2022.

To see more photos, see the online version.

Academic Awards

Visual Communications

Tayla Taylor


James S. Brazdy

Chance J. Harvey

Bioinformatics/Life Science

Joshua Ryan

Life Science/Pre-Med

Gage Tedford

Life Science

Emily Pangburn


Danailee Tait

Tyler Thompson

Kristin Roachelle

Mary E Meadows

Ashley S. Teodosio

Joshua Bishop


Annie Coggins


Jay Duncan


Brandy Reyna Smith

Paul D Placial

Kris Kamlesh Patel


Padon J West

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Troy Moncrief

Heather Sprague

Josh Koahou

Laura Jordison

Computer Information Systems

Timothy Rentz

Aaron Kanieski

Levi Beckham

Alexendra L. Fontero

Nathan Way-Holmes

Pre-College Studies

Michael Western

Cerity R. Coleman

Abbie E. Christensen

Kali S. Rios-Goodwin


Mauricio Katrinak

Samuel Owens


Chandra Horton


Lena Haws

Jodi L. Farias

Amanda Willey

Carlos Trujillo, Jr


Travis Masseth

Ashley Teodosio

Jaliqua Custer


Lydia Ann Espling Lewis

Olivia Register

Chris Dademasch

ELA Intermediate Reading and Writing

Nadia Obeso Mercado

Club Awards

Art Club

Makayla Laleman

Taylor Green

Britany Fitzgerald

Bighorn Verteran’s Service Organization

Cody Price

Mandie Price

Taylor N. Bradley-Rowe

equal Club

Milaya Jackson

Ovis Club

Cassandra Huntley

Phi Theta Kappa

Robert Gale

Cody Price

Lisa Sanchez

Fiona Pedi

Debbie McKee

Martha Aguilar

Psyched Out

Joseph Solis Hernandez

Joshua Bishop

Martha Aguilar

Tenny McWilliams

Anthony Taussig

STEM Area of Interest/BIO

Gage Tedford

Student Activities Council

Martha Aguilar

Cassandra Huntley

Robert Gale

Mandie Price


Pinnacle Awards

Liberal Arts, AA

Cassandra Huntley

Emily Pangborn

History, AA

Fiona Pedi

Mandie Price

Life Science, AS; Science, AS; Associate of General Studies

Martha Aguilar

Mikayla Humke


Student Worker Awards

Student and Community Engagement

Britany Fitzgerald

Elizabeth Benson

MCC Esports

Anthony Taussig

Student Services

Elizabeth Haussler

You May Also Like…

Today is National Road Trip Day

Today is National Road Trip Day

Photo of 2022 Kingman Arizona Celebration with the Founder of National Day Calendar Today, we celebrate National Road...


Submit a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Your Cart
Your cart is empty.

Discover more from The Buzz -The buzz in Bullhead City - Lake Havasu City - Kingman - Arizona - California - Nevada

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading