The Arizona Cardinals are one of the least popular teams in the league on TikTok

Published by The Bee News

January 30, 2023

Reading Time: ( Word Count: )

In 2022, TikTok became the most downloaded app globally, prompting Gambling.com to assess NFL teams’ usage of the platform. The results showed that the Kansas City Chiefs lead in Followers, Likes, and Estimated Earnings per Video. The Detroit Lions had the highest Engagement, with an average of 244,218 Likes per video.

Social media has been a key aspect of sports franchises for years, with Instagram and Twitter being utilized to connect with fans. However, TikTok’s explosive popularity as the most downloaded app of 2022 raises the question of how well NFL teams are leveraging the platform. To answer this, Gambling.com analyzed the TikTok accounts of all NFL teams, including Followers, Likes, Average Likes per Video, and Estimated Earnings per Video, to determine which franchises are leading the TikTok game.

Team TikTok Handle Followers Likes Videos Avg. Likes per Video Earnings per Video
Arizona Cardinals azcardinals 731,000 9,500,000 264 35,985 $775
Atlanta Falcons atlantafalcons 990,000 15,100,000 303 49,835 $946
Baltimore Ravens ravens 1,200,000 14,100,000 345 40,870 $1,200
Buffalo Bills buffalobills 1,800,000 38,900,000 215 180,930 $1,716
Carolina Panthers panthers 993,000 8,400,000 379 22,164 $970
Chicago Bears chicagobears 997,600 15,700,000 486 32,305 $989
Cincinnati Bengals bengals 1,600,000 25,600,000 229 111,790 $1,497
Cleveland Browns browns 960,400 11,600,000 260 44,615 $939
Dallas Cowboys dallascowboys 1,900,000 24,600,000 277 88,809 $1,800
Denver Broncos broncos 853,900 12,600,000 358 35,196 $841
Detroit Lions detroitlions 1,900,000 35,900,000 147 *244,218 $1,701
Green Bay Packers packers 788,800 4,800,000 171 28,070 $747
Houston Texans houstontexans 276,000 2,100,000 106 19,811 $271
Indianapolis Colts colts 1,000,000 12,000,000 199 60,302 $1,000
Jacksonville Jaguars jaguars 427,500 4,200,000 161 26,087 $357
Kansas City Chiefs chiefs *2,500,000 *43,500,000 307 141,694 *$2,401
Las Vegas Raiders raiders 383,300 3,200,000 51 62,745 $210
Los Angeles Chargers chargers 1,000,000 20,100,000 392 51,276 $980
Los Angeles Rams rams 1,400,000 17,600,000 335 52,537 $1,400
Miami Dolphins miamidolphins 1,000,000 8,100,000 425 19,059 $996
Minnesota Vikings vikings 971,300 15,100,000 276 54,710 $880
New England Patriots patriots 1,200,000 11,100,000 243 45,679 $1,147
New Orleans Saints saints 954,600 3,300,000 105 31,429 $938
New York Giants nygiants 1,100,000 21,600,000 537 40,223 $944
New York Jets nyjets 764,400 12,600,000 419 30,072 $751
Philadelphia Eagles philadelphiaeagles 1,900,000 42,900,000 *590 72,712 $1,800
Pittsburgh Steelers steelers 1,700,000 21,900,000 468 46,795 $1,674
San Francisco 49ers 49ers 1,200,000 11,300,000 359 31,476 $1,000
Seattle Seahawks seahawks 1,000,000 13,400,000 559 23,971 $974
Tampa Bay Buccaneers bucsnfl 1,200,000 11,700,000 384 30,469 $1,100
Tennessee Titans titans 1,000,000 12,500,000 400 31,250 $984
Washington Commanders commanders 758,900 16,400,000 322 50,932 $704

*highest value in the respective category

The study shows that the Kansas City Chiefs rule TikTok in the NFL with 2.5 million followers, 43 million likes, and highest video earnings of $2,400 per video. The Detroit Lions have the best fan engagement with the highest avg. likes per video (244,218), while the Philadelphia Eagles have posted the most videos (590). The Houston Texans and Las Vegas Raiders underperform with only 276,000 and 51 videos respectively. For more research by Gambling.com, visit https://www.gambling.com/us/sports-betting/nfl.

You May Also Like…

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty.

Discover more from The Buzz -The buzz in Bullhead City - Lake Havasu City - Kingman - Arizona - California - Nevada

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading